How To Watch The Royal Wedding Live On Your iPhone, iPad

News | Saturday April 23 2011 2:59 PM | Comments (0) Tags: , , , , , ,

while on the move so that you don’t miss the key moments at the wedding.
YouTube is live streaming the event, unfortunately it needs flash so you won’t be able to play it directly on your iPhone or iPad.
But folks at YTLive have created a web app that converts the flash based live stream in to something that works on mobile Safari browser.
and clicking on the Royal Wedding Channel.
It needs to be seen if YTLive will be handle the surge in traffic from iOS users who want the Royal Wedding.
If you’re in the UK then it’s a lot easier. TVCatchup allows you to watch top free-to-air channels from BBC, ITV, Sky etc that will be covering the Royal Wedding on your iPhone or
’s mobile Safari browser.
All you need to do is signup, which is free and point iPhone ’s mobile Safari to
, while iPad users need to point mobile Safari to
to watch live streaming of the event.
1. The Dress: 11 a.m. in London (6 a.m. ET)
2. The Vows: 11:15 in London (6:15 a.m. ET)
3. The FIRST kiss: Any time after 11:15 a.m. in London (6:15 a.m. onwards ET)
4. The Fanfare: About 11:30 a.m. in London (6:30 a.m. ET)
5. Placing the bouquet: After 11:45 a.m. in London (6:45 a.m. ET)
6. The Carriages: 12:15 p.m. in London (7:15 a.m. ET)
7. THE kiss: 1:25 p.m. in London (8:25 a.m. ET)
We’ll update this post if we find any other option to watch the Royal wedding live on the iPhone , iPad and
. If you’re aware of any then please let us know in the comments.

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.